Success at last – my first rejection letter!

In case you all may have missed it, I am a Writer (thanks Jeff G!) and I have been busy writing and sending out the results to one and all.

I have approached this task in various ways. By selecting recipients in different target markets, researching current topics and responding to submission requests.
Shucks, I even bared my soul to some, explaining what made me ‘tick’ as a writer.

And there it was. My first rejection, in all its glory! OK, so it said I was not the fit they were looking for, whatever that means, but hey guys & dolls, it was still a written reply. This was the only written reply out of some 20 odd submissions.

I am revelling in the sunshine of this acknowledgement! Onward & upward?

This notice will most definitely go on my notice board, along with many other ‘firsts’.

Tags: , ,

About Richard J Lester

I write because I enjoy it and at times, am pretty darn good at it! Do not feel shy, I accept most forms of payment?

Leave a Reply

