Page Rankings and Back-links.

During the Easter break, I came across a Blogging competition which I had hoped to enter, but discovered that my Blog’s PR (Page Ranking) was not high enough.
The competitions rules required a PR of at least 2. Mine was somewhat less than that. In fact it was not good enough to even make the PR list and was lost somewhere on a supplemental list!
Oh the shame of it?

Guess I will be investigating how to improve this situation by using more Back-links and other tricks?
Have a look here:
http://www.prchecker.info/check_page_rank.php

 

Tags: ,

About Richard J Lester

I write because I enjoy it and at times, am pretty darn good at it! Do not feel shy, I accept most forms of payment?

Leave a Reply

