Politicians, Writers and Authors and Transparency

I spent most of my day reading about what this politician said about that and how they believe it will be better for Joe Public. Within a half an hour, I was fast becoming a raving mad lunatic!

“Why cannot they be more transparent”, I thought. Surely their staff writers understand the meaning?  I decided, in order to be fair, I would research the word ‘Transparent’

The closest I came to a definition as applicable to this rant was:
‘Free from guile; candid or open’.

I then came across this link and believe it goes a long way in explaining what I was trying to achieve. I trust the author does not mind me mentioning his fine article?

http://dorsi.hubpages.com/hub/Transparency-The-Art-of-Being-Real

 

Tags: , ,

About Richard J Lester

I write because I enjoy it and at times, am pretty darn good at it! Do not feel shy, I accept most forms of payment?

Leave a Reply

