A novel way to promote your book?

While catching up on some tweets, came across a freebie being offered by an author living in Hawaii. All one had to do was download her book via Amazon. As it was in a Kindle format, I also discovered how to convert my laptop into a kindle reader; But I digress.

What a clever way to self promote your latest offering, I thought. The digital world allows the modern author to do this. Exactly how much it costs the author to give away copies of her novel through Amazon, I don’t know. I will ask her and let you know later, in one of my future posts.

Gone are the old days when an author went the agent / publisher route and left all the marketing and promotion to the publisher. Guess this is another advantage of choosing self publishing method?

Other than this clever way of self promotion, there are several other ways for the new author to promote their ‘babies’ and who knows their ‘children better than the parents?
In the weeks to come, I will be investigating these other methods and let you know.

 

 

Tags: , ,

About Richard J Lester

I write because I enjoy it and at times, am pretty darn good at it! Do not feel shy, I accept most forms of payment?

Leave a Reply

